Bulk archiving all tasks
To make a fresh start for a new academic year, you can clear everyone's dashboard of old tasks by bulk archiving tasks for all users in one go.
Archiving tasks does not delete them, it just means that they are removed from the dashboards of the teachers, students and parents that any given task relates to.
Teachers with tasks that have been archived will be notified. They can unarchive any individual task if they so wish.
Bulk archiving will not affect the following:
- Tasks that were set less than 1 month ago
- Tasks with a due date in the future
Select Control Panel > Advanced > Archive Tasks.
All tasks older than the date you set will be archived. Tasks must be at least 1 month old to qualify for archiving.
Select Archive Tasks.
Teachers with tasks that have been archived by this process will receive a message on their dashboard and an email letting them know.
Teachers can select the link in either message to go straight to the Tasks Archive where they can review and unarchive any individual tasks.