Restricting access until the new academic year

You may want to include the new academic year's timetables and groups without displaying this to students and parents.

Before you switch to next year's data, you will need to change your profile permission settings to make sure it does not appear in the Teacher Planner or Student Planner. These steps should be followed before publishing new data from the MIS.

First, please make sure that you take a note (or a screenshot) of your current permission settings so you can easily set them back.

1.  Navigate to a profile and select Profile permissions
2.  Set the permissions for profiles

Set Access to all to Staff & Firefly Administrators. Set Selective access to none (leave all deselected).

3.  Set the permissions for timetables

Set Access to all to Staff & Firefly Administrators. Set Selective access to none (leave all deselected).

Once you are ready for new information to be displayed then simply revert the profile permissions back to their original settings.

Set a date in the diary before term starts to set these back to their previous settings!